A | B | C | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides abstracts and full text articles from thousands of scholarly and peer-reviewed titles.
America’s News 2022
News and information from reliable news sources spanning the U.S., including the Jessamine Journal (2005-current issue) and Lexington Herald-Leader (1983-current issue). If you are using the database from home, enter your library card number as your password.
Ancestry Library Edition
A large genealogy database that includes census information, vital statistics, and historic records. Only available to patrons inside the library building.
ArtistWorks for Libraries
Offers world-class music instruction through self-paced video lessons. Use Libby to check out an access pass to ArtistWorks. You’ll find it under the Extras tab.
Apps: iOS | Android
AtoZdatabases
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database, including 65 million business and executive profiles. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more.
AtoZ Food America
The world’s largest database of American food, culture, and recipes. To login, enter your library card number.
AtoZ World Food
The world’s largest and most comprehensive database of food and food culture for 174 countries. To login, enter your library card number.
B
Black Life in America
Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. If you are using the database from home, enter your library card number as your password.
Business Source Premier
Offers abstracts and full text articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics.
C
Consumer Health Complete
This full-text database offers easy-to-understand health information, covering topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition, children’s health, men’s and women’s health, etc.
Consumer Reports (via MasterFILE Premier)
To search full-text articles from this popular consumer review magazine, type “Consumer Reports” in the publication field, then enter your search terms in the search field at the top of the page. View the Search Consumer Reports tutorial on YouTube.
E
EBSCOhost
Search one or several of EBSCOhosts’ many databases for full-text articles or abstracts in a variety of topics such as business, health and medicine, sociology, and education.
F
Fold3 Library Edition
Provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. If you are logging in from home, enter your library card number and PIN.
Freegal Music
Download up to 5 songs a week or stream an unlimited amount.
Apps: iOS | Android
G
The Great Courses Library Collection
Get full access to video courses taught by the world’s top professors. To get started, sign up to Kanopy with your library card.
Apps: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire | Fire TV | Roku
GreenFile
Research environmental topics in scholarly and general interest titles. Covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines.
H
HelpNow
Get free online tutoring for all learners, prepare for tests, build your skills, or use collaborative tools to study online with friends. Visit the online writing lab to get expert feedback on all types of writing. Register to get started.
Heritage Hub
(Formerly America’s Obituaries and Death Notices). Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1704 to today. HeritageHub helps you easily identify relatives, uncover new information, and potentially unknown family members. If you are using the database from home, enter your library card number as your password.
Hispanic Life in America
Discover the experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, from 1704 to today. If you are using the database from home, enter your library card number as your password.
Hoopla Digital
Enjoy eBooks, comics, audiobooks, music, and movies on your computer or mobile device.
Apps: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire
J
JobNow
Get help with job hunting, resume building, and interviewing—including real-time coaching sessions.
K
Kanopy
Stream over 30,000 classic and indie movies and documentaries to your computer or mobile device. Sign up with your library card to get started.
Kentucky Digital Library
Search historic Kentucky newspapers, images, maps, books, and oral histories.
Kentucky Libraries Unbound / Libby
Read eBooks and magazines or listen to audiobooks on your computer, eReader, smartphone, or tablet. Download the Libby app using the links below.
Apps: iOS | Android | Kindle Fire | Libby App for Desktop
Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL)
Provides access to library catalogs and over 40 databases of magazine, newspaper, encyclopedia, and scholarly journal articles.
To receive the KYVL login information, enter your library card number or contact us by email, text at (859) 538-5885 (standard messaging rates apply) or phone at (859) 885-3523 ext. 243.
L
Learning Express
Free online test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources. For all ages and skill levels.To get started, register.
LinkedIn Learning
Formerly Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning is a premier online learning resource offering more than 16,000 courses covering technical skills, creative techniques, business strategies, and more. Login with your library card number and PIN.
M
MasterFILE Premier
This comprehensive, general database provides access to articles on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, consumer health, general science and multicultural titles.
N
NewsBank
News and information from reliable news sources spanning the U.S., including the Jessamine Journal (2005-current issue) and Lexington Herald-Leader (1983-current issue). If you are using the database from home, enter your library card number as your password.
Newspaper Source
Provides full-text articles from more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers.
NoveList Plus
Find suggestions on what to read next. If you are logging in from home, enter your library card number and PIN.
R
Read the Books (AR List)
Sort and search your school’s Accelerated Reader list. Click the “Check the Catalog” button to find and reserve a title in the Jessamine County Public Library catalog.
S
Small Business Reference Center
For small business owners and those interested in starting a business, this resource offers full-text articles and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. If you are logging in from home, enter your library card number and PIN.
T
Transparent Language Online
Offers lessons in over 80 languages and includes courses in English as a Second Language. To access immersive language instruction for children, choose English Immersion, Spanish, or Chinese, and click on the KidSpeak tab. Create an account to get started.
TumbleBookLibrary
An online collection of TumbleBooks—animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading. To login from home, enter your library card number.
U
Universal Class
Universal Class offers over 500 online courses for patrons interested in the lifelong pursuit of knowledge for either personal or professional reasons. Register to get started.
V
VetNow
Connect live with an expert to learn about VA benefits and resources, get live job coaching and resume help, and more. Register to get started.
W
WorldCat
Search library catalogs around the world for books, movies, and more.