You & Me Reader’s Log

Ages 3–kindergarten

Nurturing a lifelong love of reading…

To complete the weekly log, choose one of the following:

  • Share 3 hrs. of reading or literacy activities with your child.
  • Attend 1 library program and share 2 hrs. of reading or literacy activities.

Limit of one reading log per week. Limit of one program counted on reading log.

Literacy activity suggestions

  • Sing familiar songs with your child.
  • Find words that rhyme around your house.
  • Have your child make up a story using the pictures from a favorite book.
  • Play eye spy with the letters of the alphabet.

What makes a good book for You & Me Readers?

 Ask at the Children’s Desk for tips and suggestions.

Begin reading May 29th

Reading log redemption dates:

Week 1: Monday, June 5 – Sunday, June 11

Week 2: Monday, June 12 – Sunday, June 18

Week 3: Monday, June 19 – Sunday, June 25

Week 4: Monday, June 26  – Sunday, July 2

Week 5: Monday, July 3 – Sunday, July 9

Week 6: Monday, July 10 – Sunday, July 16

Week 7: Monday, July 17 – Sunday, July 23

The last day to turn in reading logs is Sunday, July 23, 2017.

Collect reward book

Beginning Monday, July 24th at 1:00 PM. Qualify by submitting at least 4 of 7 reading logs.

Reading logs

Download the You & Me Reader’s Log in English or the You & Me Reader’s Log in Spanish and turn in at the Children’s Desk, or use the online form below. Please note that patrons submitting the online form will not receive state coupons.

JCPL employees and their families are ineligible to win prizes.

You & Me Reader's Log 2017

(ages 3-kindergarten)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.